The Cake Flavored Book Tag

I was tagged for The Cake Flavored Book Tag by Kris over at Boston Book Reader.  Thank you so much for tagging me!  Feel free to use the images in the tag; I made them myself.  If you do use them, PLEASE give me the credit for them!  Thanks!  Off to the tag!

Chocolate Cake

For this one, I choose Dorothy Must Die by Danielle Page.  I really enjoyed this novel take on Oz, even if it does become really dark.

Vanilla Cake

I’m not sure what exactly is meant by “light” in this context, so I am going with a book I found to be light and happy.  The book that fits this description is When Dimple Met Rishi by Sandhya Menon.  This book made me really happy.  You can find my review of it here.

Red Velvet

I just read this book.  I pick Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban.  I loved the psychological aspects, but I was disappointed a little in the lack of action.  You can find a more in depth review here.

Cheesecake

Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas.  I know her books are answers to a lot of tag categories, but they are my favorites.

Coffee Cake

Ivory and Bone by Julie Eshbaugh.  I just couldn’t get into it.  The point of view was a real turn off for me.

Carrot Cake

I have to go with The Night Circus by Erin Morgentstern.  I love this book; it’s so magical!  You can find my review of it here.

Tiramisu

I pick Strange the Dreamer by Laini Taylor.  It took a little bit to arrive at the actual plot of the book, but once it did, boy was I hooked!  The cliffhanger left me ruined!  I need the next one now!

Cupcakes

Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas.  The sixth book was released last year.  I believe there are supposed to be two more, but don’t quote me on that.

Fruitcake

This is a hard one.  I guess I have to go with Because You Love to Hate Me.  It didn’t live up to the hype for me.  You can find my review of it here.


I hope you enjoyed this tag!  If you want to do it, consider yourself tagged.  Again, feel free to use my graphics.  PLEASE just link me and give me credit for them!

Until the Next Review!2

4 thoughts on “The Cake Flavored Book Tag”

Leave a Reply

