The Four London Book Tag

I was tagged for the Four London Book Tag by Kyla over at Seelie Pages!  Thank you so much for tagging me.  This tag was based off of the Shades of Magic series by V.E. Schwab, and was created by Arkon and Annie.  I personally haven’t read this series, but it is on my TBR!

I used the graphics made my Arkon and Annie. You can use them as well, just make sure to give them credit for the graphics.  Alright, off to the tag!

grey london

I have to say, I have never tried to “quit” a book.  If I start reading a book (or rereading for that matter), it is because I like it.  So, I don’t have a book for this answer.

gray london 2

This one is easy for me.  I will never pick up the book Midnight at the Electric by Jodi Lynn Anderson again.  I know this sounds harsh, but I just didn’t enjoy the book enough to read it again.  It wasn’t that interesting for me.  Although, I’m not big into historical YA fiction to begin with.  You can find my review of Midnight at the Electric here.

gray london 3

I have to go with Zoo by James Patterson.  This book started off pretty good, but the ending was absolutely terrible.  There was no closure, whatsoever!  The TV series lost me about halfway through the first season.  The beautiful spark in Zoo for me was the idea behind it.  Think about it.  If the animals rose against us, a lot of people would die! I found the premise intriguing, but the execution wasn’t for me at all.

red london 1

I know I just started it, but I have to go with Harry Potter.  It is so good!  And you know it has to be good since I picked it over anything by Sarah J. Maas.

red london 2

For this one, I choose The Naturals by Jennifer Lynn Barnes.  This book is basically Criminal Minds with teens.  I have read it at least two times, and I pick up more every time I read it.  I think this is because I am a forensic chemistry major and the more I learn, the better I understand elements in the book.

red london 3

Okay, this time I am choosing Sarah J. Maas.  A world I both love and fear is Prythian in A Court of Thorns and Roses.  There is so much beauty yet a lot of cruelty.  Let’s just say I am glad I don’t have to navigate it.

white london 1

This is a hard one.  I can think of a lot of series that started great but ending meh.  I guess I have to go with The Remnant Chronicles by Mary E. Pearson.  I have read the first two, and the second was a lot more interesting for me than the first one.  In all honesty, I need to do a reread of this series and actually read the third one.

white londong 2

This graphic is really hard to see unless you tilt your screen, but it says “A book/series that you would kill for.”

I would have to pick Erilea in Throne of Glass.  I would love to meet so many characters in this book and see the cities and landscape.

white london 3

I would save the Bible.  My faith is the most important thing in my life.  The Bible is, similarly, the most important book in my life.

black london

There are several series that fit this answer, but I will pick one I haven’t already listed.  I choose the Nikki Kill series by Jennifer Brown.  I love this series.  Not to mention, Detective Martinez holds a top spot on my fictional crush list!

black london 2

Okay, let me note something here.  It’s not that I refuse to open it (I tried it. I did!)  It’s just that I am not interested in reading it.  This would be the Shadow Hunters series by Cassandra Clare.  This includes all related series.  I have no interested in reading about demons so much.  I realize it could be argued that several series I read involve various forms of this.  It’s just this series declares it so openly.  I have no desire to read it.

black london 3

Sarah J. Maas, hands down.  I know I talk a lot about her, but she is my favorite author.  I am at the ready to buy Tower of Dawn once it releases!

bonus 1

What character/s from the Shades of Magic trilogy would you like to see have a spinoff?

As I have never read the series, I don’t have an answer to this question.

bonus 2

If you could rule one of the four Londons, which one would you rule?

Same answer – I have never read the series.  I couldn’t accurately say.


I hope you enjoyed reading this tag!  If you want to do this tag, consider yourself tagged!

Until the Next Review!2

2 thoughts on “The Four London Book Tag”

  1. What a fun tag! I’ve never come across it before but I really like the questions… which is funny because I haven’t read A Darker Shade of Magic yet. However, I own a copy and hopefully I’ll get round to it soon. I am familiar with the world, though. I think you are extremely lucky if you never had to DNF a book!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

