Books and Music Tag

Hello, guys!  I was nominated for the Books and Music Tag by Mandy over at Book Princess Reviews.  Go check out her blog!  It’s wonderful!  Thank you for tagging me!

Books and Music Tag

The Rules:

  • Tag the creator of this tag (Debbie@Debbie’sLibrary) and the person who tagged you
  • Pick 5 songs (or more) that you just have to listen to when they are played
  • Pick the books or characters that you think fit that song the best, and explain why you picked those books or characters
  • Tag some friends!

My Songs:

“Keep Your Head Up” by Andy Grammer

Eleanor & Park by Rainbow Rowell

eleanor and park

I picked Eleanor & Park because this is a story of persistence.  Both characters are determined to be with each other, survive, and keep their heads up.  Find my review of Eleanor & Park here.

“I’m Still Standing” by Taron Egerton (from the movie Sing)

Aelin from Throne of Glass

throne of glass.jpg

Aelin is one tough woman!  No matter how many times her enemies try to knock her down, she always gets back up!  With the help of her friends, she slays (both figuratively and literally).

“You’re the One That I Want” by Olivia Newton-John (from the movie Grease)

When Dimple Met Rishi by Sandhya Menon

when dimple met rishi

This song represents love and the willingness to change for the person you love.  Dimple and Rishi both change in some ways because they love one another.  Find my review of When Dimple Met Rishi here.

“A Whole New World” by Brad Kane and Lea Salonga (from Aladdin)

Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell

fangirl

Fangirl follows Cath as she navigates the map that is freshman year of college.  She finds there is so much more to the world than she previously though, including love.  Find my review of Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell here.

“True Colors” by Justin Timberlake and Anna Kendrick (from Trolls)

The Beast Within by Serena Valentino

beast within.jpg

The Beast Within was a wonderful read, especially since I am a passionate Disney fan.  It was everything I hoped it would be.  I picked this because it takes Belle to see the real Prince Adam behind the Beast.  It will forever be one of my favorite fairy tales!

I Tag:

I hoped you enjoyed reading this tag!

Until the Next Review!2

2 thoughts on “Books and Music Tag”

Leave a Reply

