The Sunshine Blogger Award

Hello everyone!  I was nominated for the Sunshine Blogger Award by the lovely Ayla at Books and Babbles.  Thank you so much for the nomination!

The Rules:

  • Thank the person who nominated you.
  • Answer the questions sent by the person who nominated you.
  • Nominate other bloggers.
  • Write them new questions.
  • List the rules and let other bloggers know you have nominated them.

Ayla’s Questions:

  1. What inspired you to start your blog?  I love reading; it is equivalent to breathing for me.  I wanted to share my love for books with other readers.  I was using Goodreads religiously, but it was starting to feel impersonal to me.  So I decided to start Traveling Across Pages.  I have loved every minute of it!
  2. What’s your favorite bookish memory?  We used to live in Tulsa, Oklahoma.  One of the library’s there had am amazing kids activity room.  The windows were shaped like a porthole and were small enough to where I could sit in them.  I used to pick out a book and just sit there reading it until it was time to go.  I haven’t been back to that library in a long time.  I loved that library system!
  3. Who’s your favorite blogger?  You are going to make me choose!?!?  That’s a hard decision.  If I am forced to pick, I will go with Krysti over at YA and Wine.
  4. What author would you like to meet someday?  Hands down, Sarah J. Maas.  If you have read my posts, you know that I am a loyal fan of hers.  I own basically everything she has written, and I will love her books until the day I die!
  5. What’s your biggest blogging goal?  There are several goals I could list, but my biggest one is to keep blogging consistently once the semester starts back up.  I didn’t read a lot last year, and I missed it terribly!  I am hoping to change that this year.

The Bloggers I Nominate:

Anisha at Sprinkled Pages
Taylor at Taylor Is Reading
Diana at The Bookish Sisters
Amy at Golden Books Girl

I hope you enjoyed reading this post, and I look forward to reading your posts.

Until the Next Review!2

 

One thought on “The Sunshine Blogger Award”

Leave a Reply

