Who I Am Tag

I was informally tagged for the Who I Am Tag by Stephanie’s Novel Fiction. I encourage you to visit her blog; it won’t disappoint.  I hope you enjoy reading this tag!  Here we go!

Who I Am Tag


What is the meaning of my name?

I have actually known the meaning of my name since I was little. My name has a Biblical origin.  It’s meaning is, I kid you not, “princess.”


What is my Myer-Briggs Personality type? (Link Here)

I took this test last semester for a project for one of the student organizations of which I was a member and executive.  My Myer-Briggs Personality type is the Defender (ISFJ-A).  When I read about this personality type, I was shocked at how accurate it is.  I am 60% introverted (40% extroverted), 73% observant (27% intuitive), and 64% feeling (36% thinking) just to name a few.  Even with just these three, it is very accurate for me.


What is my zodiac sign? (Link Here)

Scorpio (October 23 - November 21)

Element: Water
Quality: Fixed
Color: Scarlet, Red, Rust
Day: Tuesday
Ruler: Pluto, Mars
Greatest Overall Compatibility: Taurus, Cancer
Lucky Numbers: 8, 11, 18, 22
Date range: October 23 – November 21

Scorpio traits

Strengths: Resourceful, brave, passionate, stubborn, a true friend
Weaknesses: Distrusting, jealous, secretive, violent
Scorpio likes: Truth, facts, being right, longtime friends, teasing, a grand passion
Scorpio dislikes: Dishonesty, revealing secrets, passive people
Okay a quick disclaimer, I am a Scorpio, but I do not have all of the traits.  I have all of
the strengths and likes.  However, I am not distrusting or violent.  I can be secretive and jealous (sometimes).  As for dislikes, I agree with everything in the list except for passive people.  I don’t dislike passive people.

What is my Hogwarts House? (Link Here)

  • Hufflepuff – 17
  • Ravenclaw -14
  • Gryffindor – 8
  • Slytherin – 7

I have never read Harry Potter before (I am this year, I promise!), and this was my first time taking this test, and from what I have heard from my friends about the various houses, I am not surprised I was sorted as a Huflepuff.


Am I Right or Left Brain Dominant? (Link Here)

According to this, I use the right part of my brain 59% of the time and the left part 41%.  This doesn’t really surprise me.  When it comes to relationships, I consider myself more right brain dominant.  With other things however, I consider myself more left brain dominant.  This result is an accurate representation of me.


What Is My Blood Type?

I honestly have no idea.  It is something I should know though.


What Career Am I Meant to Have? (Link Here)

Chef
You are a very creative, patient and meticulous person. You enjoy creating beautiful things that make other people happy and satisfied. You are a person of the world, a true explorer of flavors and textures. You were meant to turn basic things into great art
Yeah….no.  I have no desire to be a chef.  I am going to be a Forensic Chemist, thank you very much!

Which Divergent Faction Do I Belong In? (Link Here)

You

I got Candor.  That’s the first time that result has come up.  I have always been a Divergent according to previous tests.  I consider myself more Divergent than anything else.


What Does My Birth Order Say About Me? (Link Here)

The Firstborn

Stereotype: Natural leader, ambitious, responsible.
Why it’s true: The eldest, for a while, has no competition for time (or books or baby banter) with Mom and Dad. “There’s a benefit to all of that undiluted attention. A 2007 study in Norway showed that firstborns had two to three more IQ points than the next child,” says Frank J. Sulloway, Ph.D., the author of Born to Rebel. Firstborns tend to be surrogate parents when other siblings arrive, hence their protective and responsible nature.
When it’s not: Parents can set high expectations for a first (or only) child. “When he feels like he has disappointed his parents or can’t measure up, he may veer off in another direction,” says Kevin Leman, Ph.D., a psychologist and the author of The Birth Order Book.

This is, for the most part, accurate.  I don’t feel as if my parents set high expectations for me.  They just want to do what I love and to succeed.  I am ambitious and responsible, sometimes too much.  But it’s just part of who I am.


I hope you enjoyed reading the Who I Am Tag.  If you read this and want to do it for yourself, consider yourself tagged!  I look forward to seeing your answers!

Until the Next Review!2

8 thoughts on “Who I Am Tag”

Leave a Reply

