I Messed Up Book Tag

I was tagged by The Introverted Book Nerd to do the I Messed Up Book Tag.  Thank you for tagging me.  Here we go!

I Messed Up Book Tag

A character appearance that you misread or imagined differently.

Hmmm, this one is hard.  I don’t think I have ever really had a problem with this. The only thing I can think of is consistently forgetting that Aelin in the Throne of Glass series has tattoos.

A character name that you have been pronouncing wrong.

Apparently I have been pronouncing Rhysand’s name incorrectly.  I have been reading it Ry-sand when apparently it’s Ree-sand.  I actually found that out in The Introverted Book Nerd’s tag!

An overused trope that is your guilty pleasure.

Okay, being honest here, I have a thing for the brooding bad boy trope.  At least, when it comes to YA fiction I do.  I don’t know what it is about them; they are intriguing.

A cliche character type that you like better on screen than reading about.

I’ve never really thought about this before, but I have to go with the damsel in distress character.  I enjoy a good prince-saving-princess plot line in a movie.  When it comes to books, however, I love reading about a woman who can hold her own.

damsel in distress

Have you ever not read or completed a required-reading book for school?

No, I have not.  I love reading books and wouldn’t skip a required one.  The only one I ever had a hard time with was A Tale of Two Cities by Charles Dickens.  I know at its core it is a great book, but I had difficulty with the Old English writing style.

Have you ever skipped (or wanted to) a chapter from the point of view of a character you weren’t interested in?

Again, no.  Every view point ties in to the plot somehow.  I never want to miss anything.  Plus, I have never been that disinterested in a character.

Have you ever canceled social plans to read a book?

No.  I am most busy during the semester and didn’t have much reading time last year.  If I want to stay in reading, I just don’t make plans.  If I do have plans, I won’t cancel them.

I hoped you enjoyed this book tag.  Below is the list of people I tag!  I will have a review posted tomorrow!

I Tag:

7 thoughts on “I Messed Up Book Tag”

Leave a Reply

