The Mid Year Book Freak Out Tag

Hello fellow readers!  2017 is halfway over, which means it’s time for The Mid Year Book Freak Out Tag!  I have read so many amazing books so far this year.  I can’t wait to see what the last half holds.  Alright, off to the tag!

The Mid Year Book Freak Out Tag

Best Book You’ve Read So Far in 2017

The Night Circus

Hands down, my favorite book this year has been the Night Circus!  This book was pure magic.  I have a review for The Night Circus that you can find here.

Best Sequel You’ve Read So Far in 2017

dare you

I would say the best sequel was Dare You, book two in the Shade Me series.  I loved every page of this book!  Jennifer Brown is making us wait a whole year for the third one; and the cliffhanger destroyed me.

Most Anticipated Release for the Second Half of the Year

warcross.jpeg

I know Warcross seems to everybody’s most anticipated, but let’s be honest.  It sounds so cool!  I found out about this book last year have been looking forward to it ever since!  I am buying this one once it comes out!

Biggest Disappointment

midnight at the electric

I heard great things about Midnight at the Electric, so I decided to read it for myself.  I was not that impressed with it.  Of course, I’m not big into historical YA to begin with.  You can find my review for Midnight at the Electric here.

Biggest Surprise

zodiac.jpeg

Although I’m not a believer in the zodiac, the premise of it interests me.  Because of this, I picked up Zodiac by Romina Russell.  I was pleasantly surprised.  I have the second one ready to read.

Favorite New Author

My favorite new author is Kerri Maniscalco, author of Stalking Jack the Ripper.  I loved her book and eagerly await the sequel, Hunting Prince Dracula.

Newest Fictional Crush

This one is easy – Kash from the Girl from Everywhere series by Heidi Heilig.  He is such a charmer and so loyal.  Read my review on the second book in the series, The Ship Beyond Time, here.

Newest Favorite Character

My newest favorite character is Marisa Carneseca in the Bluescreen series by Dan Wells.  It was very refreshing to see a Mexican main character.  Marisa is so loyal to her family and friends and has been through hell.  I love her!  I have read all of the Bluescreen series and have to wait a year for the third one.  Read about the second book, Ones and Zeroes, here.

Book That Made You Cry

mila 2.0 redemption.jpeg

I am in love with the Mila 2.0 series by Debra Driza.  Redemption is the last book in the trilogy, and it wrecked my emotions! When I finished it, I just sat there, staring into space trying to process what happened.  I need to read the novellas!

Book That Made You Happy

when dimple met rishi

When Dimple Met Rishi by Sandhya Menon made me so happy.  I know there has been some debate about elements in this book, but I loved every part of it.  Read my review on When Dimple Met Rishi here.

Favorite Book to Film Adaptation

Me before you

I haven’t seen many film adaptations this year, but Me Before You holds the number one spot.  The book was, in my opinion, better than the movie.  However, the movie did am amazing job of capturing the essence of the book.

Favorite Post You’ve Done This Year

I love all of the posts I have written; after all, I wouldn’t have written them if I didn’t love them!  My favorite post would have to be the review I wrote on The Night Circus.  You can find it here.

Most Beautiful Book You’ve Bought This Year

caraval

Caraval by Stephanie Garber has one of the prettiest cover I ever seen!  And the story was just as pretty as the cover.  I look forward to the sequel!

New Release you Haven’t Read Yet But Want To

bylthm.jpeg

Because You Love to Hate Me came out yesterday.  If I am lucky, I will get to buy it today.  If not, I have to wait until later this month.  But I promise you this, as soon as I buy it, I am going to read it immediately!

What Book Do You Need To Read By the End of the Year?

Okay, there are a lot of ways I could answer this.  I am going with Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone. I haven’t read any of the Harry Potter books, but I am going to start the series this year!

So concludes The Mid Year Book Freak Out Tag.  Thank you for sticking with me through this long post.  If you liked this tag and want to do it for yourself, consider yourself tagged!

 

6 thoughts on “The Mid Year Book Freak Out Tag”

  1. We had some similar answers! I’m also really, really looking forward to Warcross coming out and I also said that Me Before You was my favorite movie adaptation. I just finished the book a few days ago, and I agree with you when you say the book is better. The characters are very well fleshed out, and Lou has a depth in the books that she doesn’t have in the movie. That being said, the movie followed the book pretty closely and I have to give it credit for that, haha. I still have read The Night Circus! I’ve honestly heard only good things about it so it confuses as to why I haven’t picked it up yet! Ugh. This was a really well done tag though! I loved your answers ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

